Life Would Be Awesome If …

Wouldn’t life be awesome if sweatpants were sexy, mondays were fun, junk food didn’t make you fat, girls didn’t cause so much drama, life wasn’t always so confusing & goodbyes only meant until tomorrow.

Seriously I would love it if sweatpants or yoga pants were sexy! I would look hot all of the time then! You would think that I came into this world in jeans, a hoodie & flip flops since most of the time that is what you will find me in but since I have become a momma I think on most days I trade in my cute jeans for sweatpants. I give Adam mad props because can make me feel like I look like a supermodel even when I am rocking yoga pants, a messy bun ponytail, a tshirt & have bags under my eyes from weeks of lack of sleep! By the way .. I slept 9 hours last night! It was glorious!

Goodbyes … I hate them! I hate saying them & I hate the feeling you get from them. Don’t get me wrong I love living here. On the other hand though we are not able to spend time with our families as much as we would like to. We have a nephew now & we are watching him grow up & change via facebook & picture texts. It would be so nice to not have to worry about saving up vacation days, but rather just going home whenever we wanted. It would be amazing to spend time w. Lo like we used to … Late night convos, girls night out, 7-11 runs for slurpees and talking about our boys & babies. I miss those moments. I hate not being able to see Andrew when after his deployment to Iraq.It stinks that our family is seeing our kids grow up via facebook pictures & our yearly christmas card. I am so thankful though for the trips we have been able to take & memories we have been able to make. Those moments may be far apart but they are priceless.

priceless moments!

I am looking forward to spending some much needed time in the mitten this summer! I am planning a couple weeks of time w. the ones we miss the most! Really looking forward to spending some time crafting w. the sister in law & Mom because I think Adam is not all that into helping or doing all of the pinterest projects I have going or have planned. I am also really loving the thought of spending many days at the beach. Fishing trips w. Dad & Adam – we have the boat here but no time to go out … this must change! Snuggling w. my adorable nephew! Spending time w. Grandma B because nothing tastes better then her cooking after a day at the beach. Spending time w. Dan & Gail .. Miss those porch covos & cookouts! Of course hanging out w. the bestie & Brian .. hopefully celebrating some awesome news ok if that is the  case I will be the one celebrating for the both of us until she can drink again! Can’t wait for this summer!

One thought on “Life Would Be Awesome If …

Leave a Reply

