Oy! Give Me A Break!

This is what I feel like doing right now!!

Between Aiden’s doctors appointments and mine …. Not only have we reached our deductible for the year, but we not have yet another round of lets play what in the world is going on now. I went to the doctor today because I have been having bad headaches and by bad I mean like sudden onset & they don’t even hold a candle to the migraines I get regularly. Also getting blurred vision is not my idea of a fun time either.

My doctor never has had a panicked look on her face. She is one of those doctors who can make you feel like everything is peachy even when it’s not … today was not one of those days. When she heard about what was going on she immediately told me that I needed to make an appointment for brain scans. Long story short … I am going in next week to have some tests done in addition to the 8 … yes EIGHT vials of blood they took today. So in the next couple of days I should know something from that in the next couple of days. In the mean time I have to come to the realization that I most likely have at least one enlarged blood vessel in my brain. I had too many of the warning signs and symptoms for her not to be worried and concerned. So I was told I need to get off caffeine all together and keep off it it, reduce stress to a minimum haha that should be easy … NOT! and also I need to stop holding in my sneezes. Who knew that would be an issue!

UGH! I do not have time to deal with one more thing! Seriously … An aneurism! I went in there thinking this was going to be an issue with my blood pressure … not something that would require the skills of Derek Shepherd!

So goodbye carmel hot chocolates, CHOCOLATE, salted carmel mochas and diet coke … But as Kaitlin so sassily said … You can still have wine. Yes! I can still have wine. Ok, so maybe I will be able to get through this.

4 thoughts on “Oy! Give Me A Break!

  1. Maybe this will lead to you getting the rest & relaxation you so totally deserve. Even super mommy needs a little bit of distraction from the stress of life, hun.
    I hope & will pray that it’s something not nearly as scary or difficult as your doctor is worrying about.
    I’m with Lo too. You need some stress relief, you can always come find me!

    • Rest & Relaxation … That sounds amazing. It’s been so long I don’t even know what that is haha. I am doing my best though to put my super hero cape down :)

Leave a Reply

