Rest & Relaxation

Relaxing: Make or become less tense or anxious. Rest or engage in an enjoyable activity so as to become less tired or anxious.

I don’t know about you, but relaxing is not something that I do often & if I do it’s usually because I have to, not because I make time to do it. It’s like bed rest during pregnancy .. You don’t do it because you enjoy it, but because you have to. I need to learn how to make time to slow down, breath and to relax a little bit.

This morning Adam & I my mom worked out every detail .. My mom took the babies so she could take Hailey to preschool & then spend some one on one time hanging out and have some fun with Aiden .. but most of all so that I could rest and hopefully feel better. Normally I would be at work right now, not home trying to rest but it takes a lot for me to call in sick and between these headaches and this horrible case of the stomach flu that seems to be taking over at work I needed to stay home.
I felt kind of lost here without kidlets. I have to admit though, it was a much needed break from everything that I needed. I took a nap, read a book that I have been so anxious to read, caught up on some shows I haven’t had time to watch on the DVR & took an uninterrupted shower. I love my babies, but being able to take a shower and just rest is nice every now and then. It’s funny the things you forget about when you are so used to not doing them! Thankfully this stomach flu seems to have passed and I was able to keep down a scrambled egg and some toast so YAY for that!
Hope you are having a fabulous day today! I am grateful for the warm & sunny day. I hope to take the babies for a walk to be able to get some fresh air! Either way though .. I am loving having the windows open. Spring needs to get here fast! I am over all of these germs & sickness!
2 thoughts on “Rest & Relaxation

  1. Glad to hear you are taking care of mamma – – – and your mamma is still taking care of you! Be good to yourself and you WILL have so much more to give. Peace & Love.

Leave a Reply

