Counting The Blessings Not The Obstacles

“I am still determined to be cheerful and to be happy in whatever situation I may be, for I have also learned from experience that the greater part of our happiness or misery depends upon our dispositions and not upon our circumstances.”

The babies are downstairs playing well Hailey is playing barbies & ballet while Aiden is playing thousand toy pick up, minus the pick up! So as I sit her drinking my amazing cup of  raspberry truffle coffee I am trying to take a deep breath more like I need a few to regroup & remember that everything will be ok.

It’s so easy for me to get caught up in what is not going right or not going as planned when things are crazy and when those time come I tend to forget about all of the things that are going right, going as planned and the blessings that we have even with life’s unplanned hiccups. Things may not be going the way I had them planned, but everything happens for a reason. Life is way too short to focus on what isn’t going right rather then all of the the amazing things that we do have. We have had some hiccups this year, but in the big picture of life they are so minor. I mean in comparison to the hiccups we have had in the past 6+ years these are minor!

These three faces give me so much to be thankful for.

Leave a Reply

