Let Me Introduce Myself

Adam wrote this up but I didn’t have time to post it until this morning. He will be adding his two cents & perspective on days or nights when he can take a break from the madness to as he says “collect his thoughts”. 

I am new to this whole blogging thing and only know the little bit that I do know because Rach is showing me the ropes to all things blogging. She is so awesome isn’t she? I can see by the number of views on her site that I am not the only one who seems to think so :)

Some of you reading this might know me personally, but some may not. I am just an ordinary guy who was lucky enough to meet and fall in love with my best friend. Rach and I have been married for five and a half years and we have three beautiful children that range in age from eight down to almost three. Bet you loyal readers already knew that though!

You may be wondering why a dad of three kids has started posting and blogging on his wife’s blog. The answer to that is pretty scattered, much like my thoughts sometimes. Rach  recently started blogging more about our youngest child’s journey with ASD also known as autism spectrum disorder. She has met some incredible people and fellow parents on the same journey, but she has also gotten to connect with people who are just starting out on this journey and has been able to share our experience with them. Much like other parents did with us when autism formally became a part of our life.  I hope that I can gather my thoughts, share our experience and maybe even help someone else along the way.

When they said it takes a village to raise a child they were not kidding! There are days when I am grateful it takes a village because we don’t have all of the answers and sometimes we need some outside perspective. The great thing about connecting with other parents of children who are on the spectrum is a mutual understanding. Someone who can relate to a day of frequent meltdowns and celebrate the achievements and milestones. There a good days and frustrating days and who better know exactly how frustrating those days can be then another parent.

Thanks for taking the time to read my ramblings and to take in interest in our family!

-Adam

One thought on “Let Me Introduce Myself

Leave a Reply

