A Letter From Momma

It's been an amazing three years Aiden. We love you more then you will ever know.

 HAPPY BIRTHDAY AIDEN!

Three years ago today you changed my life, even from the moment we found out you were coming! Don’t get me wrong I love you with my whole heart and would not change you coming when you did for anything, but I just recovered from your sister’s long & dramatic entrance into this world when we found out you were preparing to make an entrance of your own! We should have known then she would be a sassy handful huh? :)

You had two big sisters who were beyond excited & filled with anticipation to meet you. They told Daddy & I from the day they found out we were going to have another baby that they wanted a baby brother. They wanted to name you Hannah Montana, Boots & Buzz Lightyear :) but Daddy and I thought Aiden fit you a little more.

I still remember the day you were born like it was yesterday. I didn’t sleep much the night before I was going in to start the long process of “evicting” you from your warm & cozy home for the past eight months, but when I heard your first breath it took mine away. Even remembering that moment now brings me to tears.

You were one of the best things to ever come into our lives & hearts. I hope you always remember that you are loved by so many people. You make our tiny piece of the world & this amazing big world you live in a better place just by being in it.

You are such an inspiration to us. I wish I could see the world through your eyes, because I wish I had the love & excitement that you do for each new day & experience. You wake up each morning ready to take on the day & can’t wait to see what it has in store for you. You have taught me more then you will ever know.

You taught me how to love in a whole new way. You taught me that I am a much stronger person then I ever knew that I was. I wish I had the ability to protect you from everything & to keep you safe. Even though I won’t always be able to, I will always be here for you. I will always be in your corner cheering you on and always loving you through each day & experience.

I look forward to watching you grow up & can’t wait to see how you change the world.

Love you baby! Happy Birthday!

Love, Momma

One thought on “A Letter From Momma

Leave a Reply

