Mamavation Monday

Man, it has been a long time since my last Mamavation post. It’s time to get back into loosing the lb.’s, creating a skinnier version of myself & just plain feeling better! I never thought there would be a day when I would miss squats, lunges or even burpees but they kicked my but & got results! I am ready to get those results again!

I was just looking thru pictures on my laptop and found my before and after pictures from move it loose it. I can’t believe how many pounds and inches I lost in those seven weeks, but there is nothing standing in my way from doing it again. There is nothing standing in my way from loosing more inches, more pounds & being even skinnier.

Since the babies are both in school half days so I am taking that time to go to the gym. In the past two days I have gotten in 6.5 miles & in the past two week & was in the pool over 4 hours swimming laps, water jogging & playing w. the kiddos. Next week I am excited to be starting aqua zumba!

I know that realistically that I am not going to make it to the gym everyday or even for as long as I would like to each time. I do know though that when I do get there I need to make the most of every moment! Slow & steady wins the race right?

I have been slowly making some other changes other then kicking the workouts into high gear. I have really ramped up my h2o intake. I needed to happen, but I also had a little bit of a push to do it. As many of you know, I have been having a ton of issues with my stomach. After a couple of procedures, lots of different meds & diet changes I think we have finally found a solution. It takes seven pills a day, but I am feeling so much better!

I think feeling better is also in part too to eliminating ALL caffeine and now eliminating soda. I have to admit it was a rough first 8 days but after that I was feeling like I could make it. Not having caffiene or soda has also really helped me get in my daily h2o because almost everything else I would normally drink was either soda or had caffiene. Thanks to True Lime I am now on most days exceeding my needed daily h2o intake! I kinda of feel like a pregnant woman who is in her third trimester though with the number of times I have to run to the bathroom now! :)

This post is sponsored by Motion Medica and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway

18 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. Good for you! I have made changes in my life as well and it has paid off. I stopped eating sugar, I limited my grain consumption and I started pilates. In three months I lost 10 pounds. I can finally fit in shorts I had hidden in the back of the closet. -Leah

    • Awesome job Leah! My next step is going to be to eliminate gluten. Eventually I want to do it for all of us (especially for Aiden) but I know that if I try to do it all at the same time it will never work! I want to try pilates! I have the bands and a DVD but it’s been collecting dust lol.

      Last fall I won the Mamavation Move It Loose It Challenge & the $500 was awesome but nothing compared to the amazing feeling of knowing that I not only could loose it but that I did it. I now just have to get that motivation and dedication back. I want to wear short again and most of all I want to be able to keep up with the kids. With Aiden it’s important that I can run and fast because there is not always a lot of time to react.

  2. Sugar is soo hard to give up – that is my biggest weakness, and I know I just need to DO IT and remove all of it from my house., unfortunately I think I need to take the slower approach so my kids don’t try to hang me out back, LOL.
    I gave up pop for 8 weeks and felt GREAT got a stomach virus, drank some 7 up and the addiction was back again.,, that quick! I have learned that for myself I need to get in the zone 120% before I allow myself a ‘cheat’.
    Getting moving no matter what you do is better then doing nothing. I am back on it 110% today too, I can’t wait to hear more about your journey!

    • Sugar is a hard one for me too! I am not a big chocolate/candy person so all of the easter candy the kids got wasn’t hard for me to resist BUT I love to bake … there lies my weakness (: I think I might have a mutiny on my hands! Awesome job on giving up soda for 8 weeks! I gave it up during MILI so I don’t know why it was so hard this time around! I had to cut the caffeine out though, I have been having horrible headaches to the point that I had to have a MRI & MRA to make sure I didn’t have a blood clot or aneurism. So thankfully those tests came back clean & doctor said lets try eliminating the caffeine. Since I have, the headaches are slowly going away. Maybe we can do the sugar diet together!

  3. Woohoo for all that movement! I wish my kids were in school so I had time to go take care of myself…or sleep, haha!
    So proud of you for kicking soda. I haven’t had true lime, but I love the raspberry lemon.
    Glad to see you back!

    • Thanks love! I thought the only thing I was going to do in the few hours I have to myself is sleep, but sleeping won’t make me any skinnier lol. Love the Raspberry Lemonade! I bought the 500 count of True Lime because I knew it was the one way more like only way that I was going to get my h2o intake where it needs to be.

  4. OMG your back back again Rach is back we got our friend… Okay so I’ve had a happy pill and lots of coffee today but that’s okay bc you lives me anyways lol… You are awesome and so glad to have you back now I should go back and finish reading the post lol

Leave a Reply

