Not Pretty But Honest

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change. The courage to change the things I can and wisdom to know the difference. Living one day at a time.

Enjoying one moment at a time.

I apologize for my lack of posts these past few weeks, life has been a hundred shades of crazy and that is before everything else that decided to surprise us happened! By surprises I mean Aiden & the amount of sickness the poor kid had endured in the past couple of months, preparing for what will be his second & third surgery and that all three of them will have occurred within a couple of months of each other. On top of all of that we have gone on vacation and even that had it’s own share of surprises! Thankfully we are going to be leaving again soon for what I hope to be a much needed time of relaxation, peace & time with the people I miss the most!

This upcoming trip had me thinking about a lot, partly because I am going to spend time with the people who get me & know me almost better then I know myself. The ones who can give me a reality check when I need one, tell me I am being a real peach :) or remind me that through thick or thin they have my back. They are also the ones who I can’t pretend that everything is fine with, they know me too well. Yet another reason I love them so much!

Every now and then you have to evaluate where you are & make necessary changes. Recently it has become clearer & clearer that some changes need to be made. Within me personally but also with those who are in my life/our lives. It’s spring cleaning of the heart, you keep those relationships that bring you joy, dust off the cob webs of those relationships that may have been neglected & remove the ones that are toxic. It’s crazy how much a couple of toxic relationships or people can weigh you down & effect every area of your life. Hopefully this time with my family & best friends will give me the clarity I need.

Other then all of this & the other craziness going on recently, I have managed to increase my workouts! Zumba has been my most recent change & let me tell you .. nothing is more motivating then seeing someone older then your mom lead this class. If she can do it at 65 then at 27 there is no reason I shouldn’t be able to! Not to mention, working out is a lot more fun when it doesn’t feel so boring!

I am getting so excited for the Mamavation Virtual 5k! If you haven’t already signed up and would like to check out the details here. We would love to have you join us! I have been training & trying to increase my speed. My goal is to set a new PR with this 5k!

This post is sponsored by Dole and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway

8 thoughts on “Not Pretty But Honest

  1. I need to get to a Zumba class. I only ever do it on the Wii. While fun, not as motivating, I’m sure. Good luck this week. You’ll be great!

  2. Hugs! and even more HUGS!! Hoping your vacation is relaxing and you can get a break you need for your own sanity. Love that you are so excited about doing zumba. I need to get my butt to a class or two if I can find a sitter when I get back. 5K here I come! :)

  3. I hope you get some time to enjoy and relax as it’s so essential to well being which helps with our paths for getting healthy. I’m already impressed as I am scared to death of a Zumba class so good on you!!!

Leave a Reply

