When “Thank You” Isn’t Enough

A letter written by Adam & I to all of the people who have been the calm in the crazy, a helping hand & the best friends & family our little family could have ever asked for. 

I wish there was something more that we could say then simply “Thank You”. It doesn’t feel like it is enough or that it really shows how appreciative we are. When we first moved here, we didn’t know anyone. In the almost three years we have been here we have met some pretty incredible people. People who we can’t imagine not being in our lives, a part of our kids lives & who seem like they should have always just been there.

The past three years have been difficult for our family, especially with everything going on with Aiden. On top of that we have had some major health issues with Rach and myself. It seems like between Rach and Aiden, I am always at a doctors office or hospital holding one of their hands and I would not have it any other way. I can’t always be there and that is a hard issue to be ok with. Thankfully, we have an amazing support system and without them the five of us would be lost. Adam, is right we would be lost without them!

You would not believe the amount of texts and emails Adam and I have answered since friday. The number of cards and packages that have flooded our mailbox amaze me. We even had visitors at the hospital. That is love. Lots of love for our little man. It makes me tear up thinking of how many people love our little man & our girls so deeply. THANK YOU.

A girl is never too old to need her momma. :) I know my mom moved out here because she missed us and the kids too much in the eight months that she was still home before moving out here. In fact before we even left, she was already planning on moving. I can’t ever thank her enough for that. Neither Adam or I can imagine her not being a part of our kids daily lives. Her not being at all of their school events, sporting events, family movie nights but also a huge help with the girls and Aiden. She has been there to celebrate every birthday and every milestone, to help with every doctors appointment and surgery. I may be 27 years old but there are still times when I need my mom!

Big THANK YOU to my sistas! As an only child I always wanted a sister. Someone to share the girly moments with & who you knew had your back no matter what. I have a LOT of sistas now, without my mamavation sistas I might have gone crazy these past few months. Thank you for being there, sometimes with virtual wine ready, for countless phone dates & of course many much need hilarious google+ hangouts.

My life would not be the same without these girls & would certainly be a lot less hilarious!

Thank you to every mom & dad who we may not know personally but have gotten to know via our blog, facebook or on twitter. I can’t thank you enough for your support, advice, encouragement and love. This journey of autism is not an easy one, but it has brought some amazing people into our lives. We have learned so much from other parents who are on this same journey, it really does take a village to raise kiddos.

Love you all. Even though a simple THANK YOU will never be enough, thank you.

6 thoughts on “When “Thank You” Isn’t Enough

  1. Cute screen shot. You and Adam are amazing to support each other through all these trials. Aiden has been such a little trooper with all the medical procedures, therapy, and allergies.

  2. You guys are such a blessing with your three fabulous kiddos. You have grown so much as individuals, a couple and a family. I love you all, and can’t imagine being anywhere other than here. Smooches, Mom

Leave a Reply

