Mamavation Monday

This upcoming week is an exciting week! Monday night the new #Mamavation Moms for campaign 13 will be announced! If you didn’t already know, I along with four other amazing ladies are the finalists for this campaign. Hope you will join us for the campaign 13 launch! There will be some awesome prizes given away!

This week I have been busy completing my #hazing workouts from @fitmomtraining & also doing some of my own workouts. I have spent time in the pool, gone on some much needed runs and have been playing lots of tag and hide & seek with the kidlets.

Just a couple of the post hazing workout pictures!

One of my reasons for applying for mamavation mom this campaign and goals that I had hoped to accomplish was being able to play with my kids without feeling winded. I wanted to be able to out run them. I wanted them to be the tired ones who needed to sit down for a minute not me. This weekend during a couple of games of tag. It was them, who were pooped! NOT ME! Another amazing accomplishment … I have not used my inhaler in over a month! I also ordered from new jeans from American Eagle because the ones I have are TOO BIG! There is nothing like your clothes falling off to show you, that you are doing something right!

I see some big differences in myself this campaign vs. the previous two campaigns I have applied. Before I wanted it, but not nearly as bad as this time. Before I needed a kick start to getting back on track. This time I have lost 13 pounds before the campaign has begun!!! I have lost almost as much as I did in the 7 weeks of MILI that I did. That is something to be beyond proud of. No matter the outcome monday night. Since the first day that I submitted my application, I promised myself that no matter the outcome that I would give this my all. If I don’t become a mamavation mom, I will be ok. Sure, being totally honest I will be disappointed, but I won’t let it derail all of the progress I have made & can continue to make. If I should become one, you have my word that I will give it my all.

For those of you who may be struggling, please don’t give up. You are not alone! I can’t tell you how many times I have wanted to give up. I have, and I have back slid. I have gained the weight back. It’s incredibly frustrating, but don’t let that be the end of your story. Starting out again at the beginning of this campaign at a higher weight then I ended MILI with was not how I wanted my story to end. I didn’t want to apply heavier then I ended last time or the time before. I needed to make a change & quickly. I have a husband and three kiddos to fight for. It’s in the back of my mind that if I didn’t do something I might not be around to see my babies grow up, to grow old with Adam or enjoy every precious moment.

I would like to personally thank Leah for giving me this opportunity & for creating a place like #Mamavation. Stephanie for kicking my butt for the last two months & for always being there with a high five and encouragement! Thank you to all of my sistas who have cheered me on, pushed me & loved me thru this entire journey! I love you all!

Tina, Krista, Johanna & Pepper: Girls, first of all no matter who everything shakes out monday night I love you all & thank you for going on this journey with me. I can’t think of better girls that I would have rather applied with this campaign! xoxo.

Hope you all have a fabulous week!

26 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday

  1. This is so great, Rachel. I’m loving keeping up with your progress and listening to your ever-positive comments. You’re going to ROCK this.

  2. You are such an inspiration. Thank you so much for your support. I feel the same way, there aren’t a group of ladies that I would rather go this journey with. You are a rock star!! I’m looking forward to Monday’s launch party. No matter the outcome, you’ve got this girl! Your goals will soon be a memory and a story to tell. <3

  3. Saying I am proud of you and the progress you have made does not even begin to describe how proud I am of you and the progress you are making. No matter what the outcome of tomorrow is, you are the best mommy, wife and all around super awesome lady who won’t let anything get in her way.

Leave a Reply

