Thank You Vita Coco!

 “Did you know that coconut water has 15 times more potassium than that found in sport drinks? It’s also naturally loaded with the five key electrolytes: potassium, magnesium, phosphorous, sodium and calcium. It’s what you need to stay hydrated. On a diet? No sweat! Vita Coco is also fat and cholesterol free. Sure, you may not be a marathon runner, a football player or Tour de France winner, but your every day life is hectic enough – you should be hydrated while you live it. Go ahead, get hydrated and remember that life is a sport!” – Vita Coco

That above quote is marketing at it’s finest! I am not a marathon runner, I am trying to loose weight, and they already know my life is hectic! They know me so well!

Vita CoCo is said to be one of the best drinks to replenish electrolytes, with minimal calories. Not to mention the natural ingredients (just coconut water). No sugar or anything else is added. Aside from Aiden’s allergies, it is very nice to know that I am not drinking a bunch of extra calories or unnecessary additives!

Until about eight months ago I had never tried coconut water before. I had heard about it, the benefits and wanted to try it but hadn’t yet. It wasn’t until Aiden was sick and couldn’t keep anything down, that we had tried it.  Aiden was sick and needed to give him something to keep him hydrated but due to his severe food allergies our options were limited. Aiden is allergic to corn, oat, fish & shrimp. Due to his allergies trying new things is not something we do often because it means reading and re-reading labels to make sure that the product is in fact safe for him. At the time we had tried another brand of coconut water & it was ok. It wasn’t bad but it wasn’t what I thought that coconut water would taste like. Maybe that is because I thought that when I drank it, I would feel like I was sipping on a pink straw out of a coconut on a white sandy beach! The brand of coconut water I was drinking, definitely didn’t make me feel anything close to being on the beach.

The first thing I thought though when taking my first sip of Vita Coco was that I needed a pink straw! If you have not tried it then you should! To me it tastes like I am drinking straight out of a coconut! I am not the only one who loves it though. I have three kidlets who prefer Vita Coco over juice hands down, every time. I haven’t tried all of the flavors yet but the ones that I have (pure, orange & pineapple) I love!!

I normally say that a picture speaks a thousand words, and well I guess I should show you how much my kids love Vita Coco! Our oldest was at school when the box came. So that is why she isn’t in this picture! 

Thank you so much Vita Coco for making a healthy product, that our entire family can enjoy! 

** Disclosure:    I was sent a case of pineapple Vita Coco coconut water to review. All opinions of Vita Coco and their coconut water are my own and were not swayed by receiving the case of coconut water. **

2 thoughts on “Thank You Vita Coco!

Leave a Reply

