Writing From A New Location

I have been meaning to post this for a couple of weeks, but as always life and busy schedules got it in the way! 

It has been a while since I have had the time to sit down and write a post, let alone have the peace and quiet to think to get a post written. Well that has all changed now! I am now the proud occupier of a nice pink office! I have a room in this house all to myself and I plan on taking full advantage of that! I can keep all of my girlie and breakable things in here safe from little hands and a somewhat clumsy husband!

I grew up as an only child, so I was used to having my own space and my own room. Now that I am a momma of three kiddos, I don’t really have much that is only my own. In fact most of my “nice” things have to be hidden to keep them from getting broken. I think most mommas can agree and relate to that right?

For the past couple of months the kids have been asking to change things up a bit. A wants his own room and honestly H doesn’t want to share a room with him anymore. When A is up, he thinks everyone else should be up. The girls have also been asking to share a room crazy I know, considering they can’t seem to stop arguing about anything. After giving it some thought though it seemed that if we did it, everyone could get what they wanted. I now have an office, or as I like to call it a place where I can shut the door, blog & even do some yoga! The “tutu pink” and “fabulous fuchsia” painted room is now mine.

Who needs a man cave, because this momma needed a cave of her own. A place to blog in peace and quiet. It is a place to escape from the craziness. A place I could take a phone call and not be interrupted about everything from  a piece of buzz lightyears suit being up A’s nose to who is hungry. A place where I could just take a deep breath and relax. A place I could do my daily Taebo videos and while doing them not be afraid I am going to fall thru the living room floor into what is now my zen place.

A glimpse of the craziness!

2 thoughts on “Writing From A New Location

  1. I think this would be a fun change :)

    I am the oldest of 4. I am the only girl. My 3 brothers had to share rooms growing up. Sometimes the twins would share. And sometimes R (the eldest twin) would share with C (the eldest brother). The boys were only 26 months apart. So, it worked out well. It just would depend on who wanted to room with whom at the moment. My mom was always flexible with it. In fact, she ended up putting an extra bed into C’s room. With 2 beds in each room, it didn’t matter if they changed who shared every single night. ;)

Leave a Reply

