Mamavation Monday: 5k Time

It’s been awhile ok more like 14 weeks since I have posted a Mamavation monday post and that is because I have been a Mamavation mom!

photo-3

Yesterday was a big day for me, I did a 5k w. Kristin who blogs at Little Mama Jama. Kristin, Baby Deuce & I had a fun time yesterday! I was so excited for some girl time, some girl talk & lots of laughs!

Confession: When we moved here I was afraid I wouldn’t meet anyone as cool as my friends back home. Boy was I wrong! I have met some of the best girls since moving here, Kristin being one of them! 

Kristin & I before the race began!

Kristin & I before the race began!

For me this was the first of many races to come. I have signed up with a group of awesome ladies to do 13 races in 2013! This race though was a big first for me! It was the first race since loosing over 70 pounds in the past 5 months as a Mamavation Mom. For me this race was the first of many, and it proved I have my mojo back! I have worked so hard over the past 5 months to get closer to my goal weight, and this was the first time for me to push myself even further! I did it and this gives me a time to beat the next time!

After I came home I was so tired & so was A. He crawled in bed with me because he wanted to snuggle in a moment later we were both fast asleep! I woke up to some adorable pictures of Aiden and I that Adam had taken!

197928_808748200027_1403240391_n

I am so excited to start this next chapter of my life … Not only 70 pounds lighter but also one race down and ready for the next one!

In case you missed it ... Here are my before & after pictures!!

In case you missed it … Here are my before & after pictures!!

image

photo-1

Current Weight: 139

Total Lost: 74 pounds

Hope you guys have a great week!

blog signiture

“This post is sponsored by Doctor G and hosted by Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway”

 
13 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday: 5k Time

Leave a Reply

