Mamavation Monday: Standing On My Own & Succeeding

changes

This is my first week on my own after being a Mamavation Mom, and it felt a little weird to not have a set routine or workout. This has been my daily routine since the beginning of July. Don’t worry I haven’t downed an entire bucket of cookie dough or made up for the last 5 months of no drinking! I promise, for the most part I have still been really good but alway conscious of the food choices I am making!

One thing that I really have kept reminding myself of as this day approached was that I can’t let the ending of the campaign be my ending. I couldn’t let that be the end of my story. I didn’t want it to be the end, and I certainly didn’t want to go back to looking like what I did in the before pictures. I have worked so hard to make that girl tear down her walls, to not hide behind her weight & to not be ashamed. I have come a long way in the past five months, and there is nothing that “tastes” better then skinny girl jeans!

This weekend Adam’s parents came to visit from the mitten to have an early christmas with us & the kidlets! We went to one of our favorite restaurants here because it’s awesome! When it came time to order I kept trying to decide what to get. I decided to have what I wanted. Moderation is the key! I choose to have my favorite meal there, chicken tenders & the most amazing french fries. I could have had blackened chicken caesar salad w. fork dipped dressing, but after 5 months campaign one meal wasn’t going to derail me. I also decided to work extra hard the following couple of days. Not depriving myself of something makes it so much easier to enjoy it, run a longer & harder this week & be ok. I won’t be beating myself up for one meal. I did not get to where I am today by depriving myself, but by making good choices & working hard.

Scale Picture & Weight Loss Update

photo

Current Weight: 139.6

Total Lost: 73.4 {I am not too concerned about .6 pounds – I am looking forward to a multi pound loss next week! I won’t sweat the very small gain this week!

It’s time for me do this on my own & to help the next Mamavation moms start their journey! If you want to become a Mamavation Mom, check out the details hereI can promise you that Tina (@madhattermom) and I will be two of the best (and most hilarious) mentors you could ask for! You should apply just to get to spend lots of time with us!

This post is sponsored Dole and Mamavation – a community dedicated to obesity prevention & weight loss for women and I’m writing this to be entered into a giveaway

27 thoughts on “Mamavation Monday: Standing On My Own & Succeeding

    • Awww, thank you Lilly! The structure is something you can continue once your campaign is over. I have gotten into such a routine that I do workout in the morning like I did before, meal plan & make sure I am sill getting in my h2o and steps. Also if you happen to not get picked as a Mamavation Mom you can always do the workout plan!! Mark {Leah’s husband} is amazing and he does the fitness plans for the MM’s.

  1. It is nice to know that I wasn’t the only one that cheated on my diet this week…good for you for just doing it with one meal and keeping things in moderation. I am still learning how to do that and with the holidays it is hard. I hope you have a great week!

  2. Awesome… now it’s time to set your own structure. Find your workout and put it on your calendar, set your meals up for the week. You got this!!!

    • Kristin, I love you more then words!! I am pretty amazing aren’t I {totally kidding} thanks for being the best bestie a girl could have! Love you long time! xoxo

    • Thank you so much Martha! Don’t let it intimidate you! I applied twice before I became a Mamavation Mom this summer, if I can do it then anyone can do it! I hope you apply!! Let me know if you do so that I can support you!

  3. I am a new Mamavation Mom applicant and am so inspired by your results! I bet you feel amazing! I can’t wait to be where you are at the end of campaign #15! {fingerscrossed}

    • Aww, thank you so much! YAY!! I am so excited to hear that you applied! Being a Mamavation Mom can truly be life changing!! If you need any help during hazing/campaign let me know! Good luck!!

Leave a Reply

