Wii EA Sports Active 2 Giveaway

“EA SPORTS Active 2 with Total Body Tracking features an innovative wireless control system powered by motion sensors in leg and arm straps that provide complete freedom of motion.”

It’s almost time for a new year to begin and with that comes new resolutions! I have always been one to want to lose weight and I am usually good the first couple months of the year but then then I give up and nothing really changes. Well until it’s time to set another resolution the in the next new year! I want this year to be different, especially since I have spent the last 5+ months as a Mamavation mom, and have worked so hard to get to where I am now. In fact I am writing this post in a pair of new {and much smaller size} jeans that I bought with my prize money from the Mamavation Mom Grad Campaign!

Just incase you haven’t seen it yet …

This is what I did as a Mamavation Mom & during the graduate campaign!!

image-1 image

It’s no secret that I applied more then once to be a Mamavation mom! One of those campaigns two of my good friends Shannon and Meagan became the Mamavation Moms. They worked with Daniel as their trainer and used the EA Sports Active for their workouts. I decided that I was going to invest in a Wii EA Sports Active too so I could starting shedding some pounds too! I wasn’t going to let me not becoming a Mamavation Mom stop me from getting healthy. I decided to do the Move It Loose It campaign! I used ___ and it helped me to loose weight during the Move It Loose It campaign! Want to see how much? Check the MILI wrap up post and see for yourself! It was during the summer of 2011 that things started to change for me. I was ready to do what it took to get healthy and to get back in my skinny girl jeans! Unfortunately life happened, the workouts lessened and I gained some of the weight that I had lost back.

This summer I became a Mamavation Mom but just after that I started having some serious health issues too. I found out this summer that I have Pseudo Tumor {my body thinks I have a tumor in my brain due to the large amount of fluid on my brain, but I don’t THANK GOODNESS!} Shortly after that I began having seizures and am still having them. Sounds awesome to be me right? Due to the seizures I can’t drive until I am 90 days seizure free. I am ALMOST there and can’t wait to drive again!

The biggest hurdle of all of this when it comes to working out is, now that I can’t drive I have to workout from home. Working out at home with three kiddos can be very challenging. Finding time, keeping them occupied and  keeping them from fighting can all keep me from finishing a workout. Along with the workouts that I have from being a Mamavation mom, I have been doing EA Sports Active again! It’s a nice change up from running, swimming, etc. Not to mention that it is a workout that also includes doing fun things like mountain biking, soccer and basketball! I don’t know about you, but I can get board from doing the same workout for awhile. I also like to pretend that I am not “working out” but burning lots of calories from doing something fun. Yet another reason why I love EA Sports Active 2!

With a new year beginning soon, I think we can all use a jump start to a healthier us! Not to mention having a chance to win something awesome right? Happy New Year from Adam & I and good luck in the giveaway!!

blog signiture

12 thoughts on “Wii EA Sports Active 2 Giveaway

  1. I just got an xbox 360 for Christmas and got a few kinect games just for this reason!! I am really digging the Dance Cenral game, but am thinking about getting some more, thanks for the recommendation!

    You look absolutely amazing btw!! Keep up the awesome work :)

    • Totally! For the Grad campaign we all got Billy Blanks Tae Bo DVD’s and I loved them! I loved being able to do it at home and having so many different choices!! I also love doing Jillian Michaels!

Leave a Reply

