The Liebster Award!

This morning I was choosen as one of the bloggers mentioned by Slightly Off Kilter after she received the Liebster Award from Cluttered Genius.

Liebster  {German} n. sweetheart, beloved person, darling.

Here is how it works ….

  1. Someone chooses you.
  2. You tell 11 things about yourself.
  3. You answer 11 questions.
  4. You choose 11 bloggers and ask 11 questions that they’ll answer.

11 Things About Me

  1. I met Adam on accident thanks to Kaitlin, but we had actually met years earlier running cross country races against each other.
  2. I got my first tattoo when I was 18. Since then I have gotten two more & I can’t wait to get more.
  3. I have an enormous iTunes library – I almost always have music on! Adam checked my MacBook & I have 520 artists, 928 albums, 29 listed genera’s & 2,443 songs. According to my iTunes it would take me 6.4 straight days to listen to all of the music on my iTunes. Sadly, that isn’t everything I own!  
  4. I hate writing “about me” sections.
  5. Before I am 30 I want to complete my first marathon & triathlon.
  6. I am obsessed with Owls. I have so many owl things in my house!
  7. I think that next to being a mom, being Auntie Rachel is the best!
  8. I have met some of the best people through blogging & social media networking.
  9. I have three best friends. One I have had since middle school & the other two I met once we moved here.
  10. I am wimp when it comes to mother nature. I don’t go camping. I don’t bait my own hook when fishing. I will go hunting with Adam but won’t go find it in the dark.
  11. I love taking pictures. Right now many precious moments are caught with my iPhone and edited with Instagram. Once the kids are older and I have more time I plan on buying a nice DSLR & spending lots of time in adobe light room!

My Answers To Shelley’s Questions

  1. Tell me something new you recently learned: That I do like fish. So if you know me in real life you know that I don’t eat things outside of my comfort zone & fish is/was outside of my comfort zone. When we moved here I quickly realized how much people here live for friday. Not because it’s the weekend but because of the fish fry’s. I tried it a few weeks ago & it was AMAZEBALLS! I had no idea what I was missing. I am trying to loose weight so I won’t eat it often but it was so good!
  2. What’s your Biggest Pet Peeve?: Being two faced. This is how I roll, I am not perfect but I do my best to tell it like it is at any cost. I won’t pretend to like you if I don’t. I won’t pretend to be your friend if I am not. There is no reason to pretend to be something you are not.
  3. In the event of the Zombie Apocalypse  would you hole up in your house with only food and no defensive supplies/protection or hit the road with a full tank of gas but very little food/water/supplies?: I get super cranky when I don’t eat & my blood sugar gets low. Those zombies would have another thing coming if we didn’t have food. :):) Hopefully it doesn’t ever come to that!
  4. If you were any animal in the world, what would you be and why?: I don’t know. I have never thought about this, and for as long as I have been thinking about it since first reading this question …. I still don’t know!
  5. What was the last thing you did simply to push the limits of what you thought you could do? (or what challenges do you have coming up that will push yourself): I am going to do at least 13 5k’s in 2013. Last year I never would have signed up for something like this. This year I am planning on blowing my goal out of the water. It won’t be easy but it sure will be worth it! Fingers crossed I can do a half before the end of the year too!
  6. What’s your favorite color?: Pink!
  7. Would you rather cook or bake?: I love to do both but choosing only one I would have to say cook. When I bake I end up eating way too many cookies, cakes, muffins, etc. I also would rather have an amazing meal then a sweet, sugary snack.
  8. If you could go back to any year and tell your younger self ANYTHING, what would you say?: I would first tell myself to have faith and trust that everything is going to work out the way it should. I would also remind myself that I am a strong, fierce, capable & a fighter. To never let circumstances & curveballs derail me. I wouldn’t change anything because everything has made me who I am today. I am thankful for the experiences, lessons & memories I have. I just wish I would have enjoyed the ride a little more.
  9. Who inspires you?: I have many people in my life who inspire me but I would have to pick my kids. They make me want to be a better person. They show me how strong they are & remind me how strong I am. They are such troopers! They have been through a lot {especially Aiden} but they are some of the best kids I know!
  10. How did we meet? {In real life or virtually}: Shelley & I met thru Mamavation! I hope one day soon to go to Austin & have a fun girls weekend w. Shelley.
  11. How much do you hate that I tagged you in this?: I could never hate Shelley! Thanks to this post, I am still in my office & getting ready to get another post written. Without this post I may have still been in bed wishing this sickness would go away. I am currently doing that now, while also being productive.

The Bloggers I Have Chosen {In No Particular Order}

  1. Small World Big Girl
  2. Izzie & The Beast
  3. Slightly Off Kilter
  4. Pamdemonium
  5. Just Joanna
  6. Cluttered Genius
  7. Adventures With My Boys
  8. The Exposed Mom
  9. Just Jeneae
  10. Formerly Known as Rebecca
  11. Mom For Less

11 Questions To Answer

  1. What was your first job?
  2. What was your favorite band back in the 90’s?
  3. Why did you start blogging?
  4. What is your biggest fear?
  5. If you had a year off to do anything you wanted, what would you want to do?
  6. If you were a superhero, what powers would you have & why?
  7. If you could ask your future self one question what would it be?
  8. How did we meet?
  9. What book did you last read?
  10. Shoes or Handbags .. What one is more important & worth spending more money on?
  11. Share a favorite memory of you & I ….

blog signiture

One thought on “The Liebster Award!

  1. Pingback: Liebster Award | Just Joanna

Leave a Reply

