Cherishing Every Moment & You Too

I was so thankful for yesterday morning. Everyone was getting along and with three kids under the age of 10 at 6am that is an accomplishment! We were snapping pictures, laughing until our stomachs hurt & having one of the best mornings we have had this week.

Image-2On the way to take the kids to school I got a couple of text messages that would change everything.

Since I was driving I had my trusty assistant Suri read me my texts messages. When through every speaker in my car I heard that one of Adam’s co-workers had died. He was snowshoeing the night before on the mountain and died. I hate feeling helpless, and since the moment I got those text messages I knew there was nothing I could do to help Adam. There is nothing I can do that will make him feel better or keep his heart from hurting.

The rest of the way to school was pretty quiet but then I heard “I am going to pray for his family right now” come from the backseat. While she was praying I heard her begin to cry and when she was done praying I asked her what was wrong. She said “I am realizing how short life can be. It’s too short to argue over who is right, about a toy or to be mad over something stupid. I need to make the most of every moment I have.” She is so right, and in that moment I promised her that I was going to do my best everyday to cherish every moment.

Before yesterday I took my time being a stay at home mom for granted. I took my date nights with Adam for granted. I took my visits home with my family for granted. I take dates with my mom for granted. Since those text messages I have hugged my babies & Adam so much tighter.

I have one parent left, I can’t afford to take those precious lunch or dinner dates for granted. I can’t be too busy to go shopping or to help her with something.

I can’t be too annoyed with Adam to want to go to dinner with him. I can’t let a moment pass by that he doesn’t know how much I love him, or how grateful I am that he is my husband.

I won’t let another moment go by without telling my kids how much the mean to me & how lucky I feel to be their mom.

I will make the most of every trip home. I will spend as much time as I can with my family & my Grams. I want them to all know how much they mean to me.

I can’t wait to spend every moment I can up north with the parents, the sister & brother & the coolest dude! I am a lucky girl to have the family I do. When Adam & I got married I got a sister, a brother in law & got to be Auntie Rachel. There is nothing better then that!

I want to spend every moment I can snuggling the best niece & nephews an Auntie & Uncle could have.

I will remember to cherish every moment & to be grateful whatever life brings.

I hope you know how much you mean to me too! Thank you for taking the time to read this post. I am thankful for every comment & encouraging word you have left me. Most of all thank you for being a part of this journey called life with me.

xo

blog signiture

2 thoughts on “Cherishing Every Moment & You Too

  1. I was so sad for you and Adam when I heard the news yesterday :( Your little girl is very wise and SO correct that there is never enough time and we need to cherish each other and the time that we have. {hugs}

  2. Pingback: Mamavation Monday: Starting To Love What I See |

Leave a Reply

